History Roadshow 2020

History Roadshow 2020

1920: Year of Terror

2020 marks the tenth year of Pegasus Consulting’s History Roadshow.

Fronted by Dr Myles Dungan, the presenter of RTE’s History Show, the hugely successful roadshow series has toured the country since 2010, with The Fighting Irish (2010-), The Great War Roadshow (2014/15), Paths To Freedom (2016/17), Mná na hÉireann (2018) and De Valera & The First Dáil (2019).

County councils in Cavan, Dublin, Dun Laoghaire, Galway, Kilkenny, Laois, Leitrim, Louth, Monaghan, Meath, Roscommon, Sligo, Tipperary, Waterford and Wicklow are amongst those we have worked with over the past decade.

 As the Decade of Centenaries continues, commemorating the monumentous events in Irish history that took place between 1912 and 1922, Myles Dungan and his RTÉ History Show team of historians is again this year offering libraries, county councils, country houses, history groups and festivals a unique package of lectures and presentations, titled this year 1920: Year Of Terror

The keynote speaker this year will be Dr David McCullagh, RTÉ Prime Time presenter, and author of the best-selling De Valera: Rule: 1932–1975.

 Authors Turtle Bunbury, Liz Gillis,  Dr Sinéad McCoole, Dr Kate O’Malley, Damian Shiels and Ian Kenneally, and Catriona Crowe, former Head of Special Projects at the National Archives of Ireland, will be among the other key contributors.


Dates and venues will be announced soon.

Leave a Comment