21-23 January 2016: ‘Theatre of Change’ symposium, Abbey Theatre, Abbey St, Dublin 1

unnamedBetween Thursday 21 January and Saturday 23 January the Abbey Theatre hosted the third in its annual symposium series, entitled Theatre of Change. This follows the successful symposiums on Theatre of Memory (2014) and Theatre of War (2015). The 2016 symposium focused on changes faced by Ireland in the near future. Speakers included Penny Arcade, Sarah Browne, Joseph Cleary, Emer Coleman, Ray Dolphin, Oskar Eustis, Sheila Gallagher, Gabriele Gbadamosi, Stacey Gregg, Nancy Harris, Nuala Hayes, Jaki Irvine, Jesse Jones, Richard Kearney, Gideon Levy, Lara Marlowe, Mary McAuliffe, Dearbhail McDonald, Taiseer Merei, Fearghus Ó’Conchúir, Andrew O’Hagan, Mark O’Halloran, Mark O’Rowe, Emer O’Toole and Sarah Jane Scaife. The full programme is available here.

Leave a Comment